Nike LunarEpic Flyknit Enables Runners to #RunForever

_MG_5698

The Nike LunarEpic Flyknit offers a virtually vanishing fit, fluid feel, and superior softness to help every runner push themselves to go beyond in every mile they take.

The LunarEpic Flyknit was conceptualized eighteen months ago when Nike’s running designers took insight and inspiration from the Nike Magista foot, ankle and lower leg to work together as a single unit to emphasize natural movement and fluidity; they set out to create a running shoe that imparted the same sensation while serving the runner’s key needs.

With a Flyknit-constructed upper for a locked-down fit and a Lunarlon midsole for lightweight cushioning, the LunarEpic Flyknit delivers a secure and smooth ride that will enable the wearer to #RunForever.  It is also incredibly versatile and is ideal for distance workouts, progression runs and recovery runs.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The LunarEpic Flyknit is now available in low version for women.  Both Mid and WMNA low versions are available at Nike Stadium, Glorietta 2 and Nike Park, Fort at Php 8,845 and Php 8,095 respectively.

During the Nike LunarEpic Flyknit Launch

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Last June 30, I was invited at the launch of Nike LunarEpic Flyknit running shoes at Nike Park, Bonifacio High Street and I had a chance to try it at the Nike+ Run Club (NRC) Manila for 5 kilometers.  That is my first time to run with Nike LunarEpic Flyknit running shoes and my first time to use Nike running shoes and here is my review:

img_20160630_183201.jpg

I find the cushioning same as my usual running shoes, lightweight and comfortable.  The uppers are soft and breathable which I always wanted in a running shoe.  It has enough ankle support.  Upon running 5k that night, I didn’t feel anything off that I mostly experience when I am trying out new shoes that don’t get well with my feet; no arch pain, no heel pain and no numbness in my 4th and 5th toes.  I think they jive with my feet though I still have to try it out on longer distances.  I still have to check it’s durability during longer distances like 21k and 42k.  I still have to test it under the rain; do they soak and feel heavy if they get wet and got blisters?  Do they still feel lightweight and cushiony at 32-km and above running?  Nonetheless, I enjoy running with them.  I will update you for my next running adventure with the new Nike Lunar Epic Flyknit running shoes.

For Nike+ Run Club Manila details, you can read it here.

*This shoe review was also written on my first NRC Manila adventure. 

2 responses to “Nike LunarEpic Flyknit Enables Runners to #RunForever

  1. Pingback: Nike+ Run Club Manila continues to power Filipinos to lace up, get out, and RUN! | OneReyna

  2. Pingback: Breaking in the Nike LunarEpic Flyknit at the Nike Epic Run | OneReyna

Leave a Reply

