Nike+ Run Club Manila continues to power Filipinos to lace up, get out, and RUN!

NRC logo

_MG_6037

Nike+ Run Club (NRC) Manila, part of Nike’s largest and fastest growing global services platform for athletes, brings the best of Nike+ Running services and programs every Tuesday and Thursday evening.

Held at exactly 7:34 pm at Nike Park in Bonifacio Global City, MRC sessions are open to runners and athletes of all levels.

The weekly sessions are led by NRC coaches Rio dela Cruz, Ian Banzon, and Ico Ejercito, who provide professional training and tips for runners to improve their times.

“NRC connects runners of all levels to expert NRC coaches, pacers, training plans and NRC community members,” said Patrick Reyes, Country Marketing Manager, Nike Philippines. “The Nike+ Run Club Manila will inspire and enable more runners to join the global running community, designed for first time runners, daily runners as well as race-day competitors.”

The Nike+ Run Club Philosophy:

  1. We are all meant to be runners.   Running doesn’t turn away anyone at the door.  If we want to bring out the runner inside us, we just have to lace up and get out.
  2. We are not just runners. We are athletes.  It takes more than a pair of legs to be fast.  It takes our entire body, mind, and unbreakable spirit.
  3. Every run has a purpose. Some days we’ll feel pushed.  Some days we’ll push back.  Find the meaning in every mile.
  4. Respect every workout. Fear no workout.  It’s going to be hard.  That’s why we love it.  Respect is earned from doing the work.  So get out and get after it.
  5. Embrace your weaknesses. Then erase them.  With regular and consistent work, our weaknesses can become our strengths.
  6. Measure success in as many ways as you can. Not every run will be our farthest or fastest, but ever run is an achievement and should be seen as such.
  7. We believe in you, even if you don’t. On days when we feel less than our best, we can always seek motivation from our community Nike+ Run Club is here to remind us that our best is always within our reach.

My Thoughts:

_MG_5767

Top to bottom: Nike Running gear. Running Shoes: Nike Lunar Epic Flyknit low-cut

Last June 30, I had a chance to take part of this running clinic.  That night, the training was for 5k run.  There are designated pacers per pace group – 4:30 pace, 5:00 pace, 6:00 pace and 7:00 pace group.  I picked the “kembot” pace group, the 7:00 with my co-blogger friend Allan as we are just breaking in the new Nike Lunar Epic Flyknit.

We traversed the 5k route of Bonifacio High Street crossing the Uptown area towards the University Blvd and back again to the Nike Park Bonifacio High Street to do some stretching and cool down exercises.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Though that was a bit tiring but I did enjoy the run.  I met new running friends and saw old running friends.  The pacers are very supportive, they will not give up just to help you attain your goal.

Join them every Tuesday and Thursday night.  Register prior to each NRC running session at nike.com/manila.

And for my verdict

img_20160630_183201.jpg

This is my first time to run with Nike running shoes and luckily I was given a chance to run with their new Lunar Epic Flyknit.  I find the cushioning same as my usual running shoes, lightweight and comfortable.  The uppers are soft and breathable which I always wanted in a running shoe.  It has enough ankle support.  Upon running 5k that night, I didn’t feel anything off that I mostly experience when I am trying out new shoes that don’t get well with my feet; no arch pain, no heel pain and no numbness in my 4th and 5th toes.  I think they jive with my feet though I still have to try it out on longer distances.  I still have to check it’s durability during longer distances like 21k and 42k.  I still have to test it under the rain; do they soak and feel heavy if they get wet and got blisters?  Do they still feel lightweight and cushiony at 32-km and above running?  Nonetheless, I enjoy running with them.  I will update you for my next running adventure with the new Nike Lunar Epic Flyknit running shoes.   For details regarding the Nike Lunar Epic Flyknit running shoes, read here.

 

 

2 responses to “Nike+ Run Club Manila continues to power Filipinos to lace up, get out, and RUN!

  1. Pingback: Nike LunarEpic Flyknit Enables Runners to #RunForever | OneReyna

  2. Pingback: Breaking in the Nike LunarEpic Flyknit at the Nike Epic Run | OneReyna

Leave a Reply

