Breaking in the Nike LunarEpic Flyknit at the Nike Epic Run

img_20160716_163609.jpg

Last July 16, 2016, I was invited to test the Nike LunarEpic Flyknit in a more longer distance – 10K at Nuvali, Sta. Rosa, Laguna.  We arrived around 4pm in Nuvali Park and then there I readily change my shoe gear into Nike LunarEpic Flyknit.  So many runners are very excited to try the new running shoes, excited taking photos, and excited to run with them.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And off we go

I told my blogger friend Dennis to join the 7:00 min/km pace group as I was sick 2 weeks ago and wasn’t able to run due to weakness, and I want to really feel the shoes.

I was right with my decision. as we are traversing the Nuvali Park, we were surprised to be directed to make a left turn, away from the main road.  OMG!  I was not informed! It was a trail run!.. hahaha…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was my first time to run at the trails of Nuvali.  The route is not that challenging but we had hard time traversing it as it was a bit slippery as there as been some periodic rain showers at that time; but nonetheless, the view is amazingly beautiful.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

loving these photos, thank you Nike 

PAO_3957

With the whole NRC gang

My verdict

When I ran the Nike LunarEpic Flyknit first in a 5K run at NRC in BGC, I find the shoe lightweight and comfortable but a little bit bouncy which is good for me.  The uppers are soft and breathable.  It has enough ankle support.  The feeling is also the same when I ran for a 10-km trail route, though a bit slippery.  I think the sole was not made for trail running; moreover, it was conceptualized for a secure and a smooth ride along the road.   Nonetheless, my usual concerns in trying out new running shoes like – am I experiencing arch pain, heel pain or numbness in my 4th and 5th toes?  Happily, I didn’t feel anything off.  The Nike LunarEpic Flyknit jive with my feet, but I still have to try it in a longer distance as I usually join longer races.  I still have to test it under the rain; do they soak and feel heavy if they get wet and got blisters?  Do they still feel lightweight and cushiony at 32-km and above running?  Nonetheless, I enjoy running with them.  I will update you for my next running adventure with the new Nike Lunar Epic Flyknit running shoes.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

For details regarding the Nike Lunar Epic Flyknit running shoes, read here.

For Nike+ Run Club Manila details, you can read it here.

Leave a Reply

